

## **Civil Service Commission Meeting**

Date: August 13, 2024

Attendance:

Linda Smith-Peterson, Commission Chair Shirley Merritt, Commission Secretary Herb Wilborn, Commission Member at Large Letitia Linker, HR Director Daniel Sypen, Fire Chief Todd Hansen, Police Chief

- ◆ 12:40 p.m. Meeting called to order by Linda Smith-Peterson, Commission Chair.
  - Reading of prior Civil Service Minutes: Reading April 11, 2024, by Shirley Merritt. Minutes approved by Herb Wilborn, Shirley Merritt 2<sup>nd</sup>. Minutes passed 3-0.
  - Fire Chief Daniel Sypen:
    - Motion to certify the Fire Department Eligibility list for the period of August 13, 2024, to August 14, 2025. The motion was made by Linda Smith-Peterson and Shirley Merritt 2<sup>nd</sup>. Motion passed 3-0.
    - 2. The new Captain's Eligibility List will be reviewed at the November 2024 meeting.
  - Police Chief Todd Hansen:
    - 1. The current Police NTN Eligibility List has expired. The next Eligibility List will be dated August 13, 2024.

Meeting Adjourned: 1:13 pm Next meeting: TBA